Toy Hammock

Hi All,

In any household with kids, the space occupied by the toys is more than the space occupied by any living creature of the house.
So Here I’m with a Kids room storage idea. For sometime, I wanted a hanging storage space to shove away the toys after use. We already have cardboard boxes stand but that stands on ground swallowing floor space.
But I found something that is off the ground and moreover easy to toss the toys.
Here is what I’m referring to

Initially I stitched the hammock using a lacy material. My mistake, the material was lacy but not strechable and so it became useless in few days.
Now I decided to try using crochet and here it .. fully loaded with soft toys.
IMG_20170525_070141257

It is easy to organize, easy to search and all the more, the kid can play aim and throw đŸ™‚
IMG_20170525_070134927

It can be made for sale. So if you are interested, pls let me know.

Cheers,
Sangheetha.

Leave a comment