Some doilies

Hello All,
Not much to brag about and here are two doilies that I made during the silence period.

First one is Double Pineapple Doily which I made after getting impressed from this one.
IMG_20160622_083102531

I made it with the cotton thread I bought on Raja Market and it took 2 full hanks. I was left with not even a handful of yarn.
IMG_20160622_083112390
Throughout the last few rows, I was nailbiting and hair scratching whether I will have enough to finish or should I buy one more hank just for the last round. Finally God saved my nails as well as the doily.
IMG_20160622_083109471

The second one is Victorian Rose doily which I have already attempted here.
IMG_20160624_082317970

I actually started with Fractal doily with the group in Facebook. For some reason, my doily was very big(yes, I did with Anchor knitting cotton) and came out of shape. The colors did not work. So decided to rip it out and try in single color. Till that time, I wanted to do something and so did the already perfected ( Oops read attempted) Victorian Rose doily and really liked it a lot.
IMG_20160624_081308606
I have stuck it on the wall and it is very heavy( obviously as it is almost 3 100 gm balls of Anchor knitting cotton). I tried with double sided tape which was not strong enough, so I have used these https://www.amazon.com/Command-Picture-Hanging-12-Pack-8-Medium/dp/B000OF6X48 for extra support.
IMG_20160624_082039250
I got these from my sister in Australia, but I’m sure it must be available in Staples.

Cheers,
Sangheetha.

2 thoughts on “Some doilies

  1. Lovely doilies Sangee.. and really love the idea of hanging them on wall.. I am waiting for whitewashing (dh has promised before this diwali) before I copy the idea😊

Leave a Reply

