Some/Summer Sewing

Hello All,

I read in my fellow blogger’s post about the dress she stitched for her daughter. And what I remembered? to sew some frocks for my daughter. No I already did that, I remembered that I should take pics of those dresses before it gets worn/torn and given away.
Well, that is the state of my blog and procastination.
These pics are taken today in the bright summer morning (pls read balcony covered with cloth lines) and I’m determined to share them. I already see few threads hanging here and there. I did not have time to look at the photo properly trim the threads and take another pic as I have to leave to work. So please excuse, today evening I’ll trim those extras? And do you really need another pic after trimming, well it might take another week. Pls wait if you can. LOL.
I’m trying to write something before I bombard with the pictures. But let me not test your patience anymore. Here is my Some Summer sewing.

IMG_20160419_075731693

I was hoarding this lace for more than 3 years. I bought a nice cotton saree in Yellow with lace in the border. The lace came for the blouse sleeve part. I forgot why but I did not stitch the lace for the blouse and kept it, waiting for some sewing inspiration. When I bought this yellow printed cotton material from local shop, I remembered the lace and dug it from my cupboard( I was really lucky that day I should say, I never get things what I have bought and stored it for future use). The lace was in 2 panels, I kept them side my side and gave a white cloth underneath and stitched it. The frock is a normal one and drafted from her earlier frocks.

IMG_20160419_075714062

Zipper Back, this is the simplest I could do. Buttonhole and button band are too much effort for me to stitch as well as for usage. So it is always Zipper back for the frocks.
IMG_20160419_075740554

Second one, this was done much quicker.
This frock has embroidered yoke and full circle skirt. It was slightly windy when I took this picture and so the skirt volume is not clearly seen.
IMG_20160419_075334724

You can see this indoor pic taken on the day I finished sewing this dress.

IMG_20160407_023639085

I wanted to do simple and cute floral embroidery. But somehow decided on Kutch embroidery motif with small scrolls and dots to add colour.
IMG_20160419_075338300

Same as above 🙂
IMG_20160419_075347073

4 thoughts on “Some/Summer Sewing

  1. Pingback: Circle Skirts | Welcome to My Blog

Leave a Reply

