Craft for fun.. Umm.. for Diversion

Hello All,

I recently came across Vasudha’s blog . The pictures are colorful and droolworthy. Going through her blog, you will get lot of ideas for indoor decoration and DIY ideas.
She has many ideas to Craft with Kid and I tried it with my daughter and yes I got little success.

My daughter is 5+ years. She plays a lot outside and also in group, but at home it is difficult to keep her engaged. How long can she color dora and chotta bheem or do the same puzzles everyday.
So invariably she plays on tab or watches cartoon movies.
This weekend I tried few of the craft things for diverting her and here are the outcomes.

Here are tutorial links from Vasudha’s blog
Rainbow flowers

Heart and Dots

Honestly I folded the flowers and she stuck them on the circles. The Heart and dots was entirely done by her.

I’m no artist and my daughter has less patience that my search time. I was searching for a pic of hers to put in the center of the heart and she wanted to color the heart also. So she won.. that is worth celebrating isn’t it?

IMG_20160417_164708496

IMG_20160417_164840548

IMG_20160417_164912377

Cheers,
Sangheetha.

One thought on “Craft for fun.. Umm.. for Diversion

Leave a Reply

