I love doilies

Hi All,

Yes, I love making doilies. But I don’t know how to use them. I make them and take pics. Then it will be safe inside the cupboard.
But this time, I hope it does not remain safe in another cupboard and instead get used.
Yes I’m gifting this πŸ™‚

My inspiration to do this doily is Ninu’s pineapple doily.

2015-03-11 12.48.39

2015-03-11 12.43.58

Hope you like it.
I have already made the same pattern before but did not finish as I ran out of thread. This time, I purchased the same color thread again to finish it properly.

I made this doily with the cotton thread bought in Raja Market. I bought only one skein and ran out of thread in 21st row. Later bought another skein and finished it. The color runs heavily. The thread was royal blue and after wash it is just dark sky blue.
I have a doubt whether I blocked it properly. It does look like circle, but in some angles it looks as if it is slanting on one side.
Anyways loving the complete doily.

Cheers,
Sangheetha.

14 thoughts on “I love doilies

  1. Looks beautiful! I have seen some beautiful table runners made using doilies attached together which I am dying to make and I have the supplies, I just haven’t got the patience to make doilies! I must have another go!

    • I love doilies because they are super quick in initial rounds. And as the circumference increases, I keep doing to see how the lace pattern comes. Do give a try.. πŸ™‚ Happy Hooking

  2. very nice sangeetha,I appreciate ur managing skill with work and hobby,good keep it up ,waiting for more posts!!!!

  3. Your doiley is beautiful. I saw your two toned pattern also and in any colour your work is beautiful. Much time and patience would be needed to finish this. Well done!

  4. Beautiful doily !! πŸ™‚ I know how some of the local threads bleed heavily. I had one metallic silk dark pink, I could see the color on my fingers while crocheting.

  5. Pingback: Doily Earring Holder | Welcome to My Blog

Leave a Reply

