Embroidered Sling Bags

Hi All,

I wanted to write Sling Bags Galore.. but it is only me who comes up with 1 project in 2 months and post once in a while. So just making 5 sling bags might not make it “Galore” to my crafty readers, so to protect my modesty, it is just Embroidered Sling Bags

2013-11-26 15.29.20

So, as I had mentioned in my previous posts and here , this idea was germinating in my mind for more than 2 months and now 5 bags have seen the sunlight. There are few more( 8 to be precise) which are in progress.

So here they are with the hand embroidered motifs/designs.
I loved doing the embroidery. Sewing and making the lining and all were actually difficult for me. Nevertheless I learnt some tricks and tried to make them quick.

Please give your feedback on these bags.

2013-11-26 15.25.13

2013-11-26 15.25.01

2013-11-26 15.22.58

2013-11-26 15.23.06

2013-11-26 15.24.20

2013-11-26 15.24.27

2013-11-26 15.25.43

2013-11-26 15.26.06

2013-11-26 15.26.43

2013-11-26 15.26.50

I have attached the white stones in all bags. In some of the bags it is not seen because well.. I added them after I photographed 😀
So when the time comes, I’ll photograph them again. Else my dear readers, please turn on your imagination and put the white kundan stones wherever there is a pointed edge or a curve. In real, I have tried it on the sides of the mirror also.
So please stay tuned for more pics with stones (ofcourse)

Cheers,
Sangheetha.

7 thoughts on “Embroidered Sling Bags

  1. Such delightful bags. I like your designs, colours and stitches. Hard to choose a favourite but I would say the orange and gold, to me, sings.

    • Thanks Preethi.

      I actually enjoyed doing the embroidery. Sewing was tough one. Infact, the pattern or the method I took was very simple. But Attaching the zipper with lining tough. Otherwise there was no boxing the edges or trimming. I sewed the zip, sewed the side and then attached the piping so no turning inside out etc. But yes I liked them all.

      Cheers, Sangheetha.

      On Sat, Sep 20, 2014 at 1:08 PM, Welcome to My Blog wrote:

      >

    • Thanks Preethi.

      I actually enjoyed doing the embroidery. Sewing was tough one. Infact, the pattern or the method I took was very simple. But Attaching the zipper with lining tough.
      Otherwise there was no boxing the edges or trimming. I sewed the zip, sewed the side and then attached the piping so no turning inside out etc.
      But yes I liked them all.

      Cheers,
      Sangheetha.

Leave a Reply

