Kantha Embroidery- Kurtha Design

Hi All,

After the Kantha SAL, I got inspired by so many google images that I relentlessly searched every day.
I kind of came up with my own design. 🙂
Well, no high expectation, it is just a line drawing.
So I dont have the picture, but here it goes. I took printouts of graph sheet and started making leaf like drawings.The traced it on to the fabric and started embroidery.

20140622_104442

I’m using Kantha filling stitch, the one we used for the center flower in the Kantha SAL.

I have progressed more than this pic and will show the latest one soon.

Thanks,
Sangheetha.

2 thoughts on “Kantha Embroidery- Kurtha Design

  1. Pingback: Kantha Embroidery Kurta | Welcome to My Blog

Leave a Reply

