Kantha SAL Update

Hi All,
As I mentioned in the earlier post, I joined the Kantha SAL in artisticfingers

Here is my progress.
2014-03-17 10.08.10

My stitches are not as neat as I expected. But I hope with practice and more attention, my stitches will be more even and the stitch direction will be consisitent.
I traced the design in its actual size so it is slightly bigger than Anita’s sample.
Also I started to stitch with 3 strands and continuing with the same.

Once I complete this, I’ll redo the same with little more patience for a kurtha.

Thanks,
Bye
Sangheetha.

One thought on “Kantha SAL Update

  1. Pingback: SAL Update | Welcome to My Blog

Leave a Reply

