Crochet Lace for Kurta

Hi All,

Last year, I participated in the MOTIFATED cal in Ravelry. At that time,I made a crochet lace and few small and big flowers.

2013-08-25 08.46.44

2013-08-25 08.40.38

Later I attached them into an pre-stitched kurta.
2014-02-12 07.22.33

The joining was neither easy nor neat. It was hurting my fingers stitching the lace on the padded neckline. Also the lace was little smaller than my neck circumference and so in the back, it did not come out neat.

NeckLine
2014-02-12 07.23.02

Backside
2014-02-12 07.23.18

Somehow I made some adjustments and finished stitching. I was not happy with the finishing and so did not take picture immedietely. But now on seeing it after months, I feel it is not very bad. My hair covers the mistakes at the back and front looks good to me now.

Cheers,
Sangheetha.

Leave a Reply

