Entrelac Crochet Bag

Hi All,

In this post, I had listed what all stiches I wanted to try. Days flew, Months passed, except for the diagonal crochet I could not attempt on anything.

2013-09-08 18.42.52

But Entrelac became lucky. I wanted to try it for quite some time and came across this pattern and this project in Ravelry.
A blanket is a too big project and so my plan was to make a small piece which can used as cover or some display piece.
I was familiar with the Tunisian Simple stitch and did not know the Knit Stitch. I tried a small swatch with both the stitches and there was some tension issues.So I went on googling more about Tunisian Entrelac and came across this video of crochet Geek (Teresa Richardson) introducing Entrelac Crochet.

It used only TSS the one which I know and so I started making my sample. It was easy and you should concentrate only on the beginning and the ending of the row, especially it matters where you begin the row either in the top or side of the diamond.

2013-09-08 18.32.24

I used this video for finishing the side triangles as I could not understand it from the Blanket pattern.

I made 2 similar looking pieces ,joined them with long strip of crochet(tunisian again) and then sewed to the sides and extending it for handle.
Hand sewn the zipper, as I have other ideas for lining the bag and will take time.

Thanks All
See you soon with another project.
Sangheetha

3 thoughts on “Entrelac Crochet Bag

  1. can you tell me where to buy supplies in bangalore.. i recently shopped at roopasri stores next to kempfort (total mall)… however it had limited vareity

    • Hi Usha,
      Generally I buy my craft supplies in Fancy stores of Tippasandra. If you need any specific products, try out Commercial Street Pydal Stores. They have lot of supplies and varieties.

      Thanks.

Leave a Reply

