Yellow Green

Hello All,

Yellow Green is a nick name for Gems in my sister’s family.
Are you smiling or surprised.
Even we have got nicknames for places/things in our family. Like there is Supermarket called Day2day and we call it “Hogsmeade”. Remembering Something?

My Daughter calls different things with nicknames and sometimes relating it with some thing.
Like @ Airtel Symbol is always referred as “SuperSinger” πŸ˜€ with a glee.

And Yippee is not just Yippe it is Long Non Sticky Tastyyyy Yippee.

There are many.. but nothing comes to my mind right now.

Ok, lets move on and make the point. So I made a doily in Yellow Green.

2013-07-12 09.09.47

Well, This doily was made as a challenge doily in Ravely. The Original pattern link is here and I made this from chart. Initially I thought I’ll make the full doily but I ran out of thread and in the rate, I was running out of thread, I realized I will not be able to make the full doily.

Second, anything I start for any other reason, other than a huge inspiration or creative urge, ends up mid way and I find reasons for convincing others. πŸ™‚

2013-09-18 15.46.39

Third, It is actually beautiful and the colors are more darker in real. Yellow is more bright yellow and the green is dark bottle green. I’m gifting this to my friend’s mom and she has already started to love this πŸ˜€

Nevertheless, I’m happy that I used up the Green and Yellow threads.
Since I have decided to use up the lavender and Green too, pls look forward for another doily in this blog.

See you all soon.

Cheers,
Sangheetha.

One thought on “Yellow Green

Leave a Reply

