Quilled Earrings

Hello All,

These days I’m crafting with only one thing in my mind. And that is

“Stash Busting”

So on a weekend, I used up all my experimental Quill sheets and came up with these.

2013-09-24 13.56.07

They are very easy and I got the inspiration from the various images of Quilled earrings in the Google.

2013-09-24 13.44.15

They are simple tear drop shapes and I also used up the earring hooks from my stash. Now if you ask me, what is not there in stash? Well, there are no quilling sheets as of now 🙂

2013-09-24 13.43.39

In a whim to finish all the sheets, I made few more petals and rounds in hurry. They did not come neat or beautiful, but they are mine. So will add their pics too in this place soon( This is an excuse for forgetting to take those pics ðŸ˜Ķ )

So if anyone is there, thinking quilling is difficult, pls change your mind, it is one of the easiest craft I have ever attempted. And if there are no needs for quilling cards, make them as earrings, if they are not wanted, then make them into toys. The choice is endless. Pick up the tool and start rolling the paper.. it takes only 2 mins.

Cheers,

Sangheetha.

ETA :
And here is the missing Pic 🙂

2013-09-25 18.36.35

Leave a Reply

