Peacock Feathers

Hi All,

2013-03-28 05.50.46

This project was done on a whim and it was completed before I could think about it.
This is not a new dress, almost a year back, I bought this one. It is Chanderi Silk & has a very grand stole. But the top silk fabric was as much as plain.
2013-03-28 05.54.16
I wanted to do something to just highlight the prints, but was not knowing how to do.

Then I stumbled upon Creative Thoughts blog.Actually I was a regular reader of this blog and it has wonderful embroidery projects. Pls have a look at this peacock feather embroidery.
No No, I dint plan to do that. See this one,

Since my dress also had similar prints, so I did the same.

2013-03-28 05.51.19
The Plain look is gone and it actually shows the prints.
I’m happy that I got to pick up my embroidery again. Alas, it was for such a short time. Before I could realise, it got finished. I’m not complaining though 🙂

Love
Sangheetha.

3 thoughts on “Peacock Feathers

  1. I never did serious embroidery… only for the school home science project at eighth grade! (stitch sampler.. one kerchief in one embroidery stitch) I have done more of cross stitch and love it .. but after seeing all these embroidery work I want to try the other stitches now!!!

Leave a Reply

