Sunday Dancing

Hi All,

Winter is gone & Summer came and went without showing up much. But I made this sweater several months back when winter was approaching.

2012-10-24 17.10.56

I choose this pattern for it was looking easy & simple. But it was highly confusing, so I made changes as per my wish. I did not make as many number of increases as mentioned, nor I made the lacy shell, for it was looking so bulgy with this yarn and the hook I used. So went with simple 3dc shell.

For sleeves, they are 3/4th by length, but when my daughter wears, it becomes almost half 😦
I did the shell pattern for the sleeves as well, but when I tried it on her, her tiny fingers were getting caught on the holes and so I ripped the shells and used dcs with decreases.

She was not willing to wear it initially(whenever I wanted to try it on her, she was resisiting) but now after finishing she wants to wear it. God only knows what kids think.

Every Sunday we go to nearby Uthkarsh park and though it is in the afternoon, the winds are chilly. So she is wearing the sweater for the Sunday visits to the park.

The Buttons looks more matching in real, somehow in the pictures, they don’t look matching with the sweater.
I added buttons only for the top part as it will be easy and free in the bottom. Also I find it comfortable for her when she sits & play.

4 thoughts on “Sunday Dancing

    • Thanks a lot Ninu 🙂 You are the great inspirer. Though I had learnt crochet during school days, I was only doing little bit of embroidery before, after seeing your flowers only I picked up the crochet hook. Ravelry projects are also great inspiration and so the enablement from fellow ravellers.

      All in all, I’m also happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

