Aloo Tikki & Angry Bird

Hi All,

Pls let me make it clear in the beginning.I did not make Aloo Tikki and there is no recipe in this post.

So Long long ago, there was “Hello Kitty” sticker in the bathroom & Harshini whenever she gets in sees the sticker & yells “Hallo Tikki”. We did try to change the pronounciation from Tikki to Kitty. But u know kids right, the more u insist, the more they rebel.
So it remained “Hallo Tikki”.

And I made this for her. A kitty 🙂 A pink kitten.
2013-03-01 05.40.07

We named it “Hello Kitty” and spontaneously it became ” Hello Tikki”. She became happy with the long tail. She holds to it and spins the kitty. And in all the huff puff, it became “Aloo Tikki”.

2013-03-01 05.40.47

And thus Aloo Tikki came into this blog post.
Now to the crochet details,this is my second Ami and I paid little attention to the number of stitches. The pattern asked for steady decrease with color changes, since I did not change color, I did not decrease also :-). Later when I found the mistake, I compensated for all the decreases and made it as 1 decrease. I finished it after the pingu, as I did not have fiberfill at that time.

The buttons are added for fun, it is supposed to look like flowers & leaves, but looks like incomplete V’s. And I got the stuffing from Mahendra Novelties in Raja Market , Bangalore.
If you are a Bangalore based crafter, you should visit the place at least once. I went there for the first time and loved the place. 🙂 Do not imagine dangerously, I bought only the fiber fill, though there were many things tempting to make a giant hole in the wallet.

Ravelry project Page: Hello Kitty
Pattern Link :Crochet Cat
Yarn Pink Acrylic 4 ply from stash
Hook 4.00 mm

And the next one is Angry Bird. No name change for it. But there is a color change.

2013-03-06 06.10.01

The actual pattern is for the Yellow bird but I did not have the yellow yarn and I did not like the Blue Bird. So I made this. And even the blue got over so finished it with White.
I’m not able to understand how to fix eyes which will be expressive. All my Ami’s always have a confused look 🙂 very similar to mine.

2013-03-06 06.09.40

Harshini loves the Head feathers & spins the bird holding it.

Ravelry project Page: Not so Angry
Pattern Link :Yellow Bird
It is available as free pdf download in Ravelry. But you should have a login.
Yarn Blue color Acrylic 4 ply from stash & white is Vardhaman Millenium.
Hook 4.00 mm

So my Ami love continues. I was telling that I’m going to make an elephant or pig next. Ppl at home say “make a tail without fail for Harshini wants to only spin ur toys” So what, I’ll have fun making it, she will have fun spinning it.

Have a nice day & Take care
Bye
Sangheetha.

5 thoughts on “Aloo Tikki & Angry Bird

  1. Heyyy.. You are fallen for Ami these days !! Everything is cute.. and your color twist as in pink pingu. blue angry bird,.. remember.. the turquoise elephant with pink trunk.. waiting to see that too.. I loved the angry bird.. it came out well! Keeep going.. ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

