Wall Hanging

Hi All,

2012-11-11 11.39.23

This Wallhanging I made long time back and during house shifting, it got hidden somewhere.
Recently I discovered 🙂 it and now it is being hung in our house entrance.

2012-11-11 11.40.22

The design & stitching all by my own. In fact, I did not have the sewing machine at that time, and stitched this in neighbour aunty’s machine with so many breaks. She was always patient with me. Though, she is very good sewer by herself, she always let me try my things and will give lot of ideas and suggestions for improvement.

2012-11-11 11.41.27

The tiny Ganesh idol in the center is from wedding card and bought those beads & hangings in some fancy store.
And whole thing bordered with Herringbone -stitch.
Generally When I buy these fancy beads, I don’t think of anything or even If I had an idea, I don’t remember for what it was purchased. But glad I used them and now I don’t see any spare lying around. So probably I used them all :-).

Thanks Everyone!!
Bye
Sangheetha.

2 thoughts on “Wall Hanging

Leave a Reply

