Embroidery on Kids Blouse

Hi,

I did this very easy embroidery on my daughter’s pattu pavadai sattai.(Its long skirt and blouse in traditional silk). She is completing one year and her “Ayushyahomam” is on this month. So we got her this pattu pavadai and blouse stitched by tailor. The blouse looked very plain so I added embroidery to make it bright.

Here it is….

Pattu pavadai Blouse

Pattu pavadai Blouse

I drew the design in a paper and then drew it again on the blouse and went with embroidery. I did not have the patience to check the neck and then carbon transfer the design. But I think it does not look bad.

I liked the neck design before making the central motif. It looked neat then but now that I have added I don’t want to remove it.

Neck Design

Neck Design

Small motifs on rest of the blouse.

Very easy and I enjoyed doing it because it will be so lovely to see her wearing this on her star b’day.

Thanks,

Sangheetha.

3 thoughts on “Embroidery on Kids Blouse

Leave a Reply

