Work In Progress

Hi All,

If you see most of my posts are WIPs. I am not that organized or efficient when it comes to my hobby. I get only less time for hobby everyday say 30-45 mins and anything I take I will be dragging it for atleast a month.  So I take more than 1 or 2 things at a time and juggle them. Advantage is that  I’ll not get bored because of the same design,color or pattern. Secondly, if it takes more time, I can console by finishing something simple in between. 🙂

I dont crib if I dont get to complete or finish the stitching( if you see, most of my embroideries are still un-stitched) because I know I will eventually do it and finish it. I have done it in past and I have no hurry 🙂 mainly because everything I do, I keep for myself. I rarely gift them, even so I dont pre-plan the gifts, if I finish and think it is a good gift then I gift it. I never set deadline and work because I know upfront I cant match them. After all creative minds should not be stressed for deadlines 🙂

I appreciate everyone in the craft world who are able to work setting deadlines and able to match them. They are gifted people and organized over a period of time. My bows to all of them.

Coming back to my WIPs, these are the ones I am doing now.

Floral Cushion

Floral Cushion

Floral Cushion

Floral Cushion

The above design is inspired from this website.

It is really a wonderful one, have a look at the website.
This particular design is available in this tutorial. It is originally for machine embroidery but since I liked the design, colors and very much the finished cushion; I drew and traced the same design and started hand embroidery on it.

Will finish it and post the picture of completed one.
Bye
Sangheetha.

One thought on “Work In Progress

  1. Pingback: I finished this.. « Welcome to My Blog

Leave a Reply

