Paisley Design Embroidery in Satin

Hi All,

Today I am sharing an embroidery done by me some years back.

Paisley Design in Satin

Paisley Design in Satin

This is a free hand design embroidered to make it as a front portion of a bag.(A tote bag).

Basic stitches like herringbone, blanket, stem stitches were used.

Some of the stitches have not come well because the satin material was very slippery and this was the first time I tried in satin material.
I have some more length of same material but now I have no guts to try any embroidery on them. 😦

The material was stretched in embroidery hoop and when removed it became little shapeless.

Paisley Design in Satin

Paisley Design in Satin

But I liked the colours what I have tried. It has come out very colourful. I haven’t stitched it yet but someday I will do it. 🙂

Paisley Design in Satin

Paisley Design in Satin

Well, Have a look and post your comments.

Thanks,

Sangheetha.

Leave a Reply

