Banjara Mirror Design Kurta

Hi All,

This is my latest Embroidery finish.

Mirror Design Kurta

Mirror Design Kurta

The design is taken from Banjara Mirror Work Designs book.

Neck Design
Neck Design

The material is bright Orange cotton with stripes. I traced the design on the bottom part as a border. Then took only 2 motifs and placed them below the neck part in the front.

Bottom Border Design

Bottom Border Design

I stitched the mirrors with Silk threads in lavender, green , yellow and red colors.

Around the mirror, I embroidered small chemanthy flowers.

Single Motif Close-Up

Single Motif Close-Up


Have a look at the pics and post your comments.

Thanks,
Sangheetha.

7 thoughts on “Banjara Mirror Design Kurta

  1. hi sangheetha, Thanks for your words! Actually I made this skirt with one leg. One more is there, later I can try some other with that. If you r planning to make a hand bag, U can reffer to ” Aval Viktan” I do not remember the correct issue. I’ll try to update it.
    take care,
    thendral.

  2. Pingback: All New Embroidery | Welcome to My Blog

Leave a Reply

