Red Work/ Vintage Embroidery

Hi All…

Sometime back, I came across the blog doc-e-doe . I fell in love with all the vintage designs and wanted to try them all.

Well it is never possible. So I tried a few of them.

I wanted to embroider them with Red on White background. But finally decided to use the light yellow fabric which I was having for a long time without use.

I used Red Anchor Embroidery thread 2 strands for all the designs.

I am planning to make them as a quilt with Red Polka dot fabric stripes in between and hang it as wall hanging. Everytime I look at those cute pics, I feel so better and a smile spreads automatically… I loved embroidering these designs and wish to do more of such vintage patterns in future.

Have a look at the pics and post your comments.

Leave a Reply

