Embroidered Pillow Covers

Hi All,

These are pair of Embroidered Pillow Covers which I did for my Parents.

Embroidered Pillow Cover-1

Embroidered Pillow Cover-2

The colour is bright red. (yes it is danger color that too for pillow covers but my mom likes Red a lot so it is her preference).

In them, I have embroidered the alphabets N and K . The alphabets are first letters of my dad and mom’s name.

Around K, I tried to make a Crown kind of thing and for the border I used a design with Closed Button Hole Stitch.

The crown around K looks good but in the picture it is not very clear.Also the markings are gone in the real one. The picture was taken before washing and has the markings.

K- Close Up

I have an embroidery stitches  book by Mridula Nagarajan and the border design is taken from that book. I enlarged it to make little more bold.

N pillow Cover is pretty simple compared to K and it has embroidered flowers on four corners.

N -Close Up

The material is Soft Poplin and it is in good condition even after muliple washings.

Have a look at the pics and post your comments.

Thanks,

Sangheetha.

2 thoughts on “Embroidered Pillow Covers

Leave a Reply

