Cushion Cover(Long)

Hi ,

Today I am sharing an embroidery done by me sometime back.
The piece is designed as a cushion cover for a long cushion.
But I have still not found /bought a long cushion so I am having it as such.

The stitch is called Kutch or Sindhi takka. There are good number of tutorials on this in the internet. Rest are stem stitch and bit of blanket stitch.

Long Cushion-Full View

The corner design was taken from an another embroidery piece which I saw in a forum.
With the person permission, I used it with some modifications.

Corner View -1

Corner View -2

Corner View -3

I extended the corner design to the centre pattern also.

Center View-1

Center View- Close Up

Have a look on the pictures and post your comments.

Thanks,

Sangheetha.

3 thoughts on “Cushion Cover(Long)

  1. Pingback: 30 Minutes Magic | Welcome to My Blog

Leave a Reply

