Embroidery

Hi ,

Today I am sharing some pics of the embroidery that I did recently.
This piece was done for a friend who is an ardent Christian and a very good person.
This design was taken from WWW.NEEDLENTHREAD.COM website by Mary Corbett.
The website is a treasure for people who love embroidery. She shares many free designs and lots of video tutorials for stitches.

I am not good at long and short embroidery and this is my first big sample on that.I have tried small flowers on it but this one was tough for me as I had to cover large spaces and it has not come out well in the middle part.Rest is ok. The leaves are stitched in Slanted satin stitch.
The flower and the bud are in long and short stitch.

Have a look and post your comments.

Sangheetha.

4 thoughts on “Embroidery

  1. Pingback: Embroidery Framed « Welcome to My Blog

Leave a Reply

