Blouse with Kundan Works

Hi All,
Previously I did Kundan work on one of my blouse.The link is http://nsangheetha.wordpress.com/2010/07/11/upgrading-a-blouse/.
I liked the idea, it is very simple as the embroidery required is very less and it is more of sticking the Kundans and stitching them.
So I tried the same method again in one of my another blouse. 

Green Blouse- Full View

The saree is Yellow body colour with Green border.
In the blouse, I did 2 parallel rows of chain stitch around the neckline.Then kind of filled with wavy line of chain stitch.Around it, I did a row of Cretan Stitch. 

Neck Design-1

Neck Design-2

The Embroidery was very simple and then I stuck round Kundans inside the chain stitch and Cretan stitch rows.
Then the tear drop shaped Kundans are stuck as an outline or border of the embroidery. 

Blouse -Close Up

Overall, the blouse looks good and grand.
Have a look at the pics and post your comments.
Thanks,
Sangheetha.

5 thoughts on “Blouse with Kundan Works

Leave a Reply

